Skip to content

Resident Members

Governance of the chapter, Epsilon of Tennessee, is the responsibility of the resident members, the faculty and staff of the University of Tennessee who are members of the Society.

Last Name First Name Department Chapter Year Email
Adams George Andrew U.T. Hospital University of Tennessee 2003 GAAdams@mc.utmck.edu
Alexander Rhonda General Counsel University of Tennessee 1989 ralexand@utk.edu
Anderson Ilse Medicine Lehigh 1981 IJAnders@mc.utmck.edu
Auerbach Benjamin Anthropology Iota of Ohio 2001 auerbach@utk.edu
Baker David C. Chemistry University of Tennessee 1967?
Becker Louis Library Davidson College 2004
Beebe Lora Nursing University of Tennessee 2003 lbeebe1@utk.edu
Behrend Linda Library University of Tennessee 1967 behrend@utk.edu
Berenstain Nora Philosophy nberenst@utk.edu
Berry Michael W. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science University of Georgia 1980 mberry@utk.edu
Blackford J.T. Veterinary Medicine Colorado State University 1975 jblackfo@utk.edu
Blaze Douglas Law Dickinson College 1976 blaze@utk.edu
Brown Allie Nursing University of Tennessee 2007 ajbrown@utk.edu
Brown Michelle Sociology mbrow121@utk.edu
Bruce Donald Economics and CBER Drew University 1994 dbruce@utk.edu
Burns Judith Audit & Consulting Services University of Tennessee 1980 jaburns@utk.edu
Byrd Lisa C. Engineering Advising Services Rhodes College 1993 lbyrd4@utk.edu
Callen Bonnie Nursing University of Tennessee 2007 bcallen@utk.edu
Camden Jon Chemistry Notre Dame jcamden@utk.edu
Campion Ed MFFL ecampion@utk.edu
Carlini Ronald J. Educational Psychology and Counseling Zeta of Virgnia 1974 rcarlini@utk.edu
Carroll D. Allen English dcarroll@utk.edu
Carter Horace Physics (UTSI) College of William and Mary 1963 hcrater@utsi.edu
Coens Thomas Andrew Jackson Papers Yale University tcoens@utk.edu
Chiles Katy L. English University of Kentucky. 1997 kchiles1@utk.edu
Coleman Dawn English UCLA 1994 dcolema7@utk.edu
Connor Alison Registrar University of Tennessee aconnor@utk.edu
Cornett Judy M. Law University of Tennessee 1976 jcornett@utk.edu
Craig Christopher Classics University of Tennessee 2013 ccraig@utk.edu
Cureton Adam Philosophy University of Georgia 2003 adamcureton@utk.edu
Davies Thomas Y. Law University of Delaware 1968 tdavies@utk.edu
Davis Elizabeth UT System Office of Communications University of Tennessee 1996 elizabeth.davis@tennessee.edu
Dessart Donald Mathematics  University of Wisconsin-Madison 1950 don.de@comcast.net
Dukes Denny Children's Mental Health Services Research Center 1973 ddukes@utk.edu
Edmundson Susan Edwards Modern Foreign Languages and Literature Northwestern University 1987 sedmund2@utk.edu
Evans Mary E. Student Orientation & Leadership Development University of Tennessee 2001 mary@utk.edu
Finley Sabra Ledare Entomology and Plant Pathology Unversity of Tennessee 1984 lfinley@utk.edu
Foister Shane Chemistry University of Kentucky 1998 foister@ion.chem.utk.edu
Gaertner Lowell Psychology Muhlenberg College 1992 gaertner@utk.edu
Garner Stan English Penn State 1997 sgarner@utk.edu
Garrison Arlene Associate Vice President -- Research University of Tennessee 1974 garrison@utk.edu
Gault Jane A. University of Tennessee Extension University of Tennessee 1973 jgault@utk.edu
Gellert Paul Sociology Stanford University 1987 pgellert@utk.edu
Goldenstein Marcia School of Art University of Nebraska 1970 mgoldens@utk.edu
Gordon Kristina Coop Psychology Wake Forrest University 1990 kgordon1@utk.edu
Goslee David English Oberlin College dgoslee@utk.edu
Goslee Nancy M. English Smith College ngoslee@utk.edu
Graber Glenn C. Philosophy University of Kentucky 1963 ggraber@utk.edu
Graves Bingham SWORPS Virginia Tech 1993 bingham@utk.edu
Grieser Jessica English University of Michigan 2004 jgrieser@utk.edu
Grzanka Patrick Psychology University of Maryland, College Park 2004 patrick.grzanka@utk.edu
Haddox Thomas English Tulane University thaddox@utk.edu
Handelsman Michael Modern Foreign Languages and Literature Gettysburg College 1970 handelsm@utk.edu
Harden Carol Geography Middlebury College 1979 charden@utk.edu
Hardin Erin Psychology erin.hardin@utk.edu
Haynes Jill Modern Foreign Languages and Literature jhaynes@utk.edu
Heath Barbara Anthropology College of William and Mary 1981 bheath2@utk.edu
Hodges Caroline Modern Foreign Languages and Literature chodges@utk.edu
Hollenbach Kandace Anthropology kdh@utk.edu
Holmlund Christine Modern Foreign Languages and Literature University of Maryland, College Park 1974 cholmlun@utk.edu
Hopper Jeannie University Housing University of Tennessee 2003 jcarr6@utk.edu
Horn Sally Geography shorn@utk.edu
Howell  Benita L. Anthropology
Jackson Rebecca Social Work University of Virginia 1976 rjacks20@utk.edu
Jenkins David Chemistry Cornell University 2000 dmj9@utk.edu 
Kallet Marilyn English Tufts University 1968 mkallet@utk.edu
Kelly Richard English CCNY 1963 rkelly09@comcast.net
Knox Laurie English Indiana University 1980 lauriebknox@gmail.com
Kovac Jeffrey Chemistry Reed College 1970 jkovac@utk.edu
Kramer Andrew Anthropology University of California, Berkeley 1980 akramer@utk.edu
Lafferty Maura Classics Wellseley College 1981(?) mlaffert@utk.edu
Lee David Modern Foreign Languages and Literature Princeton University dlee@utk.edu
Lind Joan Mathematics  jlind@utk.edu
Levering Miriam Religious Studies Wellseley College 1966 miriam.levering@gmail.com.
Littmann Mark Journalism and Electronic Media University of Tennessee 2000 littmann@utk.edu
Macek Joseph Physics University of Nebraska 1970 jmacek@utk.edu
Mathew Alan Animal Science Purdue University 1976 amathew@utk.edu
McCarthy Dennis Creative Communications University of Tennessee 1965 dmmccarthy@utk.edu
McCord Rachel Patton Biochemistry and Cellular and Molecular Biology Davidson College 2004
McConnville Brendan School of Music Johns Hopkins University 2000 bmcconvi@utk.edu
Mellor Jeffrey Modern Foreign Languages and Literature University of Chicago 1965 mellor@utk.edu
Midkiff Kimberly Arts and Sciences Outreach University of Tennessee 2001 kmidkiff@utk.edu
Mizzell Catherine S. General Counsel University of Tennessee 1970 cmizell@tennessee.edu
Morris James Materials Science and Engineering 1987 morrisj@ornl.gov
Moss Laura-Eve History Union College 1989 lmoss3@utk.edu
Murphy Samantha English Wellseley College 1994 smurph19@utk.edu
Nattrass Christine Physics Colorado State University 2002? christine.nattrass@utk.edu
Neff Amy School of Art Barnard College 1969 aneff@utk.edu
Norris Margaret (Pratt) Municipal Technical Advisory Services University of Tennessee 1994 margaret.norris@tennessee.edu
Pace Marshall Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Unversity of South Carolina 1963 pacetn@earthlink.net
Pendry De Ann Anthropology dpendry@utk.edu
Park William J. Agricultural Economics 1973 wpark@utk.edu
Phillips Linda L. Library West Virginia University 1969 llphillips@utk.edu
Pierce Carl A. Law Yale University 1968 cpierce5@utk.edu 
Plank James S. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 1988 plank@cs.utk.edu
Powell Becky Center for Executive Education University of Tennessee 1993 bpowell3@utk.edu
Powers Ashleigh Advising Services apower16@utk.edu
Prentiss Suzy Communication Studies Unversity of Maine - Orono 1989 sprenti1@utk.edu
Ray Victor Sociology Vassar College 2007 vray3@utk.edu
Reed (Gloria) Ann Customer Technical Support University of Tennessee 1970 annreed@utk.edu
Reed Kenneth Physics Stanford University 1981 kfread@utk.edu
Reizenstein Richard C. Marketing, Logistics and Transportation Princeton University 1963 rreizens@utk.edu
Reynolds Glenn Law University of Tennessee greynold@utk.edu
Riechert Susan EEB University of Tennessee riechert@utk.edu
Robinson Stephanie Osgood (Carmen) Institute for Assessment and Evaluation University of Florida 1969 srobin20@utk.edu
Robinson Linda Theatre University of Tennessee 2000 lindar@utk.edu
Romeiser John Modern Foreign Languages and Literature Colgate University 1970 jromeise@utk.edu
Sanft Charles History University of Minnesota, Twin Cities 1994
Sayler Gary Microbiology sayler@utk.edu
Scheb John M. Political Science University of Florida 1980 scheb@utk.edu
Schweitzer George K. Chemistry University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign 1946 gschweitzer@utk.edu
Scott Rachelle Religiou Lawrence University 1992 rjacobs2@utk.edu
Shteynberg Garriy Psychology gshteynb@utk.edu
Sichler Judith A. Anthropology University of Tennessee 1992 jsichler@utk.edu
Smith Adrienne Political Science adrienne.smith@utk.edu
Sklenar Robert Classics University of Michigan rsklenar@utk.edu
Spruiell Joseph E. Materials Science and Engineering University of Tennessee 1963 spruiell@utk.edu
Stein Donna C. Mathematics  1995 dstein@math.utk.edu
Stephenson Kenneth Mathematics  University of Michigan 1967 kens@math.utk.edu
Stuart Gregory Psychology 1990 gstuart@utk.edu
Sura Patricia A. Veterinary Medicine Zeta of Connecticut 1995 psura@utk.edu
Tanguay Carmel Modern Foreign Languages and Literature ctanguay@utk.edu
Trahern Joseph B. English Vanderbilt University 1958 jtrahern@utk.edu
Twardosz Sandra Child and Family Studies University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign 1967 stwardos@utk.edu
Van Hook W. Alexander Chemistry Johns Hopkins University 1961 avanhook@utk.edu
Wagner Carl Mathematics  Princeton University 1964 wagner@math.utk.edu
Wanamaker Marianne Economics Vanderbilt University 2001 wanamaker@utk.edu
Wauford Mellisa Office of Information Technology University of Tennessee 1982 mwauford@utk.edu
Zinser Eric Microbiology ezinser@utk.edu
Zomchick John English Penn State 1975 zomchic@utk.edu